Uncategorized

Rotation 2017 Plans

Since I have probably around 100 WIPs (I’m scared to count them) and most are BAPs, I plan to do a Stitch From Stash for the whole year. I also tend to be a serial starter and a never finisher and I would really like to change that. I picked twelve designer / designs and my plan is to stitch 10 hours on each before cycling back around. However, because I am a moody stitcher, I’m not saying that it has to be to work on a project for 10 hours before moving on to the next. Just, the rotation ends when each project has 10 hours worked on it. And to not go over the 10 hours by more than an hour or so (sometimes you get really into a project and you lose track of time). Once I have put in the ten hours in my rotation I will strike out the project. Once all categories are crossed off, the rotation will begin again. You will notice that some of the categories have multiple projects. I do not need to work on the same project for the whole ten hours. So, for example, I could stitch 5 hours on Giant Harry Potter, 3 hours on Walking Venice and 2 hours on Spooky World SAL to get my ten hours for Cloudsfactory). So my rotation at this moment is:

(1) Serengeti Mandala by Chatelaine – gift for my Mom and Dad
(2) London Mandala by Chatelaine – gift for younger sister 2
(3) Paris Mandala by Chatelaine – gift for younger sister 1
(4) Dressmaker’s Daughter by Mirablia – gift for younger sister 3
(5) Brooke’s Books – I have the Wonderland Series and I signed up for her Fairytales Dress up project.
(6) Country Cottage – Have the cottage of the month series and the Santa’s Village series.
(7) Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery – I have the Merry Bright Club, the Trick or Treat Club, the National Parks pattern, and the Story Time Sampler
(8) Cloudsfactory – I have the It’s a Spooky World SAL and plan on getting the christmas one too when released. Also have Giant Harry Potter. And walking in Venice and Walking in Paris (gifts for Sisters 1&2)
(9) Celtic Ladies – I have all 5 Celtic ladies from Lavender & Lace
(10) Northern Expression – Have Twisted Rainbow, Twisted Band, Esther’s Waves, and the Mini Twisted patterns
(11) Advent Animals – Yes, I know this is from Brooke’s Books but I want to finish these and turn them into ornaments so they get there own place in the rotation
(12) Heaven and Earth Design – If I listed what I have started here, this list would never stop. Probably 50 starts
(13) Tentative Category for “Others”. I have a lot of WIPs that I love that don’t fit in any of the above so if I get one screaming at me, the time spent on that will come out of this category. But again, only 10 hours per a rotation.

1 thought on “Rotation 2017 Plans”

  1. Wow I think you’ve got this. I’ve looked at the 10 hour rotation and it seems like such an amazing idea. Looking forward to seeing how you get on with it. I truly hope it works for you. I’m another stitcher that suffers from the new-start-and-never-finish-itus. Cheering for you!

Leave a comment