Uncategorized

Again, I am the Absolute Worst

So it has been years since I touched this blog. I’m not even sure what made me think about it again. Since my last post, a lot has changed in my life. I took up knitting. I’ve gotten married. I am a dog mom to two Maltipoos. I quit my job just as COVID-19 Shelter in Place took affect, which means I couldn’t get a new job in the industry I had wanted to work in (library). So I’m not working at the moment. All of the above means that this time I have to seriously implement a stitch from stash.

Gracie and Georgie sleeping. They’re inseparable.

I was looking through my past posts and I saw my 10 hour rotation and I’ve been really wanting to do that again. I just worry that I won’t be able to because I’m in way too many stitching challenge groups. But maybe now is the time to try it. So much has changed that I obviously need to create new categories. There may end up being more than 12. I don’t know. I’m up to 185 WIPs and I would really like to try to WIP down (but I’m addicted to starts…)

I am thinking of making 1000 stitch goals. I can create a small update every week with stitch count updates and pictures . Sort of an accountability thing. I would like to implement this stating August first so in the mean time, I have a lot of updating to do on the blog. Take down some pages and create other pages. So let’s see what happens.

Leave a comment